Mystic Storycorps: join the convo


Come share your stories and hear from others about why we care about the Mystic. We will have a StoryCorps booth at the event--so you too can share your story about the Mystic and what it means to you! Beyond sharing his story, Patrick Herron, Executive Director, will highlight progress made on the Mystic for the last year, and plans for the future. At the event MyRWA will also honor key volunteers who make improvements to our River every day, elect the 2018-2019 Board of Directors (see slate below), approve new bylaws (see below) and provide an update on finances.


6:30 p.m.  Appetizers, mingling & a chance to share your story! A booth will be available for those who want to share their story on video/audio!
7:15 p.m.  Program

Location: Tufts University, Breed Memorial Hall, 51 Winthrop St., Medford, MA

Parking: Please plan on parking at the Dowling Hall parking garage ($8) at 419 Boston Ave. - a short walk from the venue. Street parking is also available on Boston Ave. To walk from the parking garage to 51 Winthrop St: Exit out of the Boston Ave side of the garage (ground level) and turn LEFT. Walk to Winthrop Street (street light) and turn left. 51 Winthrop Street is the church-like building on the left. (Map)


2019 Awards

We accomplish our work with the help of volunteers and partnering organizations. Each year we honor key contributions at the Annual Meeting.
Water Quality Monitoring Awards
Herring Monitoring Awards Mystic Municipal Leadership Award
Ripple Impact Award
Volunteer of the Year
Mystic Champion Award


The Nominating Committee proposes the slate listed below for the 2018 - 2019 Officers and Directors of the Mystic River Watershed Association.

Nomination of Officers
President: Larry Feldman
Vice-President: Caroline Broderick
Treasurer:  Minka VanBeuzekom
Secretary:  Joshua Boyce

Nominating Committee
Larry Feldman
David Burson
John Reinhardt
Patrick Herron

Nomination of Board members for a term to expire in October 2021
Caroline Broderick
Barbara Kessner Landau
Karl Touet

Current Board members whose term expires in October 2019
Shannon Ames
Joshua Boyce
Karen L. Grossman
John Reinhardt

Current Board members whose term expires in October 2020
David Burson
Larry Feldman
Minka vanBeuzekom